Hello world!

Hi y’all! I am totally new to blogging so bear with me. I created this blog because there are so many things that we do that others may enjoy or just use as inspiration in their own backyard. I am an addict to Pinterest and have some amazing ideas for my own home and backyard, but I created new ideas with what I had. My partner in crime is my husband of 30 years, Bill, and he does amazing work. I dream it, he helps me to bring it to fruition. Though our “crew” consists of five sons, they are now grown so it is just the two of us.

This is part time for me. I LOVE working in my yard, but my passion is teaching. I dream of the things I will do over the summer “vacation,” which is not so much of a vacation for my hubby!

All in all, I just wanted to share ideas. Please enjoy and feel free to let me  know your thoughts!

Mary C

I absolutely love flowers! This is one very small glimpse of my flower garden...

I absolutely love flowers! This is one very small glimpse of my flower garden…

Leave a Reply

